Who am I?

Okay… Hey! I guess?

This is my first ever own blog. My very first one… So bear with me here, because I don´t even know how to start. But I think it will eventually become clear as soon I get my first thoughts down in words.

So.. First of all, I want to explain what this blog is all about.

Yesterday, I got an idea. I wanted to combine my two biggest passions in my life, thinking and art. I’ve all my life been thinking, a lot others have said. Of course I cannot know how much “quantity” of thinking others do, so a comparison between me and others would be impossible. But either way, I think. I am a thinker.

The second passion in my life is art. Art is my passion. I cannot describe how much this mean for me. But a hint would maybe be to tell you that my first memory is about when I draw a portrait of me and my family. I was around 3 years. I’ve ever since painted in somehow and expressed myself in art, although I’ve have to admit that I haven’t practiced the fine arts since 3 years old. But I can tell you about that in another post in the future.

So, to the point.

I’m a human. I’m a human with a little knowledge about art. And with this statement I mean that I have my happy and sad moments that I strongly believe everybody have! And not only by those who trying to make it in the fine art-business but also in every another business possible. Everybody have their ups and downs. But I want to share my ups and downs with you, who maybe are too trying to make it in the art-business.  But most of all, the whole thing about this blog, I want to share my thoughts about art. To everybody who are interested in learning about art and listen to what I’ve to say. But remember, I’m no expert! All my thoughts are my own and I’m no art critic. My thoughts about art is not fact written in stone.

My idea is just to express my way of thinking so you can form your own opinion about art. I want to show what art can be and what it is for me. Not correct anyones opinions.

And therefore, a blog about my thoughts of art!

Enough now why I did this, who am I? Like the title describes so good  I asked myself who am I. Even though this is a question which you should not take lightly, I’m going to describe me a little bit just enough for you to get a grip about this blog. But now, before I spoil too much about myself I want to tell you that I wont tell everything about me. Because if you didn’t already noticed I want to tell you that I’ve decided to write this blog anonymously. And there is various reasons for this. One of them is because I’m shy. Another reason is that I don’t want to make a name for myself for this blog. I don’t want to show of my work or advertise me as an artist. I want this blog to be an open blog about art around the world, not for me to sell my work to you as a reader.

So therefore I will only express details about myself that may be in interest for you to know and understand my way of thinking. Because I will not pretend that details like where I’m born or gender will play a roll in my way of expressing myself or my way of interpreting art.  So, to the final question. Who am I?

I am a:

Girl, european, 20-25 years old, no religions and studies art although I’ve not yet begun studies at the Academy of Fine Arts.

My best regards
Thinker

Leave a comment